FP now includes 8100 eBooks in its collection.

  main page

Worrals of the W.A.A.F. (Worrals #1)

Cover Image

Spine Image

Book Details

Title:Worrals of the W.A.A.F. (Worrals #1)
Johns, W. E. (William Earl)   
(97 of 98 for author by title)
Worrals on the War-path (Worrals #4)
Worrals of the Islands--A Story of the War in the Pacific (Worrals #6)
Heade, Reginald (Cyril Webb)   
(4 of 4 for author by title)
Worrals Investigates (Worrals #11)
Published:   1941
Publisher:Lutterworth Press
Tags:fiction, flying, war, World War II

From the book's dust cover:

Worrals and her friend Frecks are two capable and adventurous members of the W.A.A.F. An unexpected opportunity to ferry a plane begins a series of thrilling discoveries, and they find themselves on the trail of an enemy spy gang operating near their aerodrome. After capture, rescue, and exciting chases the spies are outwitted through the girls' heroism and quick wits.

Authentic Air Force detail makes this a fascinating and unusual tale, and Worrals will become as popular and well-loved as her "brother" adventurer, Biggles--a character who is at once the envy and delight of boys of all ages. [Suggest a different description.]

Pages:103 Info

Author Bio for Johns, W. E. (William Earl)

Author Image

William Earl Johns (1893-1968), better known as Capt. W. E. Johns, was a British author noted for his juvenile fiction featuring stories about pilots and flying. Johns first career was as a sanitary inspector but he soon gave it up to enlist in the army at the beginning of World War I. He saw action during the Gallipoli Campaign and also served garrison duty in Egypt. Afterwards he applied to serve in the Royal Flying Corps. He was posted to a flying school in England where he trained pilots. In the 1930s he began to write fiction basing his stories on his flying experience. All told he wrote over 150 novels and short stories for young boys and girls. (wejohns.com)

Available Formats

UTF-8 text   20210801.txt
Epub20210801.epubIf you cannot open a .mobi file on your mobile device, please use .epub with an appropriate eReader.
Epub, specific to Kindle20210801-k.epub
Mobi/Kindle20210801.mobiInfoNot all Kindles or Kindle apps open all .mobi files.
PDF (tablet)20210801-a5.pdf
HTML Zip20210801-h.zip

Kindle Direct (New, Experimental)

Send this book direct to your kindle via email. We need your Send-to-Kindle Email address, which can be found by looking in your Kindle device’s Settings page. All kindle email addresses will end in @kindle.com. Note you must add our email server’s address, [email protected], to your Amazon account’s Approved E-mail list. This list may be found on your Amazon account: Your AccountManage Your Content and DevicesPreferencesPersonal Document SettingsApproved Personal Document E-mail ListAdd a new approved e-mail address.

Send to Kindle Email Address:

This book is in the public domain in Canada, and is made available to you DRM-free. You may do whatever you like with this book, but mostly we hope you will read it.

Here at FadedPage and our companion site Distributed Proofreaders Canada, we pride ourselves on producing the best ebooks you can find. Please tell us about any errors you have found in this book, or in the information on this page about this book.